Center of Excellence Structure

Board of Directors


David P. Peterson


David P. Peterson, Administrator of Human Services
Winnebago County
Board of Directors Chair



John Maki


John Maki
Executive Director, Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority
Board of Directors Vice Chair



Sharon L. Coleman


Sharon L. Coleman
Psy.D. Clinical Psychology, Deputy Director of Forensic & Justice Services, Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Mental Health
Board of Directors Treasurer



Advisory Board

Kathryn E. Zenoff

Kathryn E. Zenoff, Appellate Justice
2nd District Appellate Court
Advisory Board Chair




Paul P. Biebel Jr.



Paul P. Biebel Jr., Retired Judge
Cook County Circuit Court



Lawrence P. Fox



Lawrence P. Fox, Retired Judge, Director of Problem Solving Courts
Cook County Circuit Court




Dr. Anderson Freeman


Dr. Anderson Freeman, Former Director of Forensic Services
Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Mental Health




Janet R. Holmgren


Janet R. Holmgren, Presiding Judge of Juvenile and Problem-Solving Courts
17th Judicial Circuit Court





Elizabeth A. Robb


Elizabeth A. Robb, Retired Judge
11th Judicial Circuit Court





Pamela F. Rodriguez


Pamela F. Rodriguez, President
TASC, Inc.





Alex Stagnaro-Green


Alex Stagnaro-Green, MD, MHPE
Regional Dean
Professor of Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynecology and Medical Education
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Rockford



Michael J. Tardy


Michael J. Tardy, Executive Director
Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts





Center of Excellence Bylaws